Flash Fiction: Follow For Great Writing

Standard

Flash Fiction

When I first started doing two blog challenges this month (the Ultimate Blog Challenge at http://www.bornstoryteller.com and the A to Z Blog Challenge here), I had no idea I would “meet” some amazing people, and connect on a deep level. It’s been amzaing communicating with others not only around the US but around the world.

Lisa, the woman who writes Flash Fiction, link above and on my blog roll, is one of those. First, I came to just admire her brilliant writing in such a short amount of space. Then, her generosity of spirit shines through in our communications: through the blogs, email and on Twitter. One of her submissions was picked up by Paragraph Planet, and will be posted on Monday, April 25th. Look for it. Congratulations, Li!

Lisa’s blog got a well deserved Stylish Blogger Award…from not one but two different blogs! She so graciously sent this same award to me for this blog and to nine others. I am on someone else’s computer until Monday, and I’ll be able to link the award to this page then, and pass things on in the proper manner.

One condition of this was to write SEVEN things about myself, and to also pass the Stylish Blogger Award to 10 others. Again, that part, MONDAY!

Seven Things About Me

I am an only child, so it’s all about ME!
I like to drive fast
I joined a procrastinators club but always put off going
I think the ONLY proper Chocolate Egg Cream is made with Fox’s U-Bet Chocolate Syrup
I’ve loved a couple of women who did not return the feeling
My ringtone for my cell is “The Lumberjack Song” by Monty Python
I do have a serious side

 Once again, thank you Lisa. Everyone, please support her now, as she’s taking a short break in May. You’ll be glad you did.

2 responses »

  1. I enjoyed this. I particularly enjoyed your quip about procrastination. I read this mainly because I am interested not so much in Flash Fiction but in a 3 line literary form that is other than a haiku and which I am trying to resuurect. my blog says it all

    Like

Leave a Reply

