Tale Spinning the A to Z Challenge

Standard

The A to Z Blog Challenge: Using the 26 letters of the alphabet, the challenge was to post something every day for the month of April, except for the Sundays. I am proud to say that I DID it…well, just about.

I DID write all A-Z posts in April, but a few days I switched the day off or wrote two in one day to catch up. Not often, but still: 26 story blogs in one month (and that’s not counting the 3o blogs I wrote on my other blog, BornStoryteller, for the Ultimate Blog Challenge). I’m pretty proud of myself for this feat, as well as for the connections I made with other bloggers.

There have been a number of amazing people who have read my ongoing story here, and the feedback I get from them has been humbling and inspiring. I’m more afraid of forgetting someone and making someone feel I don’t value their input and support, so I’m going to wuss out and just say THANK YOU to all who read Tale Spinning, have commented, and those who read and lurk only. It means a lot to me.

HUGE mega thanks to the people who created and ran this challenge:

Arlee Bird’s Tossing It Out
Jeffrey Beesler’s World of the Scribe
Alex J. Cavanaugh Alex J. Cavanaugh
Jen Daiker’s Unedited
Candace Ganger’s The Misadventures in Candyland
Karen J Gowen at Coming Down the Mountain
Talli Roland
Stephen Tremp’s Breakthrough Blogs

Let’s do this again. It was fun!

8 responses »

  1. Congratulations on finishing the Challenge. I’ve been away for a while so I’ve gotten behind on my commenting. Glad to hear that you had a good time with it and would love to hear your comments on my May evaluation posts.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

    • Hi Stephen..same to you. I can’t believe this is only a yearly thing. I really enjoyed it. I did not write anything ahead of time, and in all honesty, I did not even think about where my story was really going until I came to the letter of the day and figured out my title. That is why sometimes it was later in the day that I posted. For me, that was the fun and the challenge.

      So..yes..looking forward to next year as well.

Leave a Reply

