A Tale of Two Awards

Standard

It was the best of awards…A few days ago, I got TWO blog awards from two very nice bloggers.

First I got the Straight from the Heart Award from Anna Sides. Her blog can be found here: The Other Side of Anna

Anna says about herself: I am a quiet woman that every once in awhile would just like to ‘cut loose’ and be ME!

The other one was the Kreative Blogger Award from Mary Hudak-Collins on her blog: Living with Food Allergies and Celiac Disease.

Mary states: I am married to a wonderful man with two lovely children. In Nov. 2009, our daughter was diagnosed with food allergies and Celiac Disease. Since that week, our life has changed drastically for the better. Having a great attitude towards diet changes has made us successful with our change.

So, a huge honking THANK YOU to both ladies for these awards. Tale Spinning shall wear them with pride.

Now, From Mary, I’m supposed to reveal ten things about myself  in accepting the Kreativ Blogger one. Here we go:

I am ridding myself of toxic people in my life (just too draining); I have more CD’s, Cassettes & Albums then Ill ever listen to (again), and I still want more ’cause I love music; I am both an extrovert and an introvert; I’m amazed that people like it when I do any poetry; I really like Redheads, Then Brunettes (is that two? Yes, I’m making it two, so there!); I feel in a past life I was Scottish (no reason why); I have really ugly toes (I mean scaring children ugly); I use “OY” a lot; I like ellipses!  There…10!!
 

As to passing this on, I’m taking a cue from another blogger friend (who politely asked for no more awards, as they do take time away from what we normally post, which is fiction). She is posting, once a week, a blogger that means a lot to her, and one she wants others to get to know better. I want to put a lot of thought into this, so for now…

Thanks for all the fish!

42

and

Don’t Panic

10 responses »

    • Hi Janine: there is something about a Redhead or Auburn haired woman that gets me, and I can’t answer why, and it’s not all, but…what can you do? some women love men with beards, some hate em. etc. Some guys only like blondes. Basically, I like women. 🙂

      Like

  1. Loved learning these tidbits about you, Stuart! This is a perfect intro to the group. =) I especially identify with being both an extrovert and introvert. =) I always have a hard time explaining the phenomenon to others. =P

    Like

    • Hi Samantha: my friends will also tell you how strange it is with me that way. I’m more of an extrovert, which is the side many see. Put me in a large party: I clam up. Put me on stage: I’m on fire. Thanks…and I look forward to the group and learning more about you as well.

      Like

  2. Hey
    Congrats on winning two awards! Great to know 10 things about you before we embark on the personal blog challenge..like scary toes will make a difference! LOL!

    Congrats once again!

    Like

    • Hajra: if you saw them, your dreams would be nightmares of ugly toes doing ugly things. LOL. Thanks for writing. If you want to know more, check out the Interview with Stu and A Writers Tales

      Like

Leave a Reply

