Information (SIGNS: #AtoZChallenge)

Standard

Information“I don’t know if I can help you, ” she said. “I don’t know if there is anything I could say that would fix anything.”

He sighed. “I’m not asking you to fix anything. I’m asking you to just listen. Let me vent; just an ear. I just need to tell you how I feel.”

Her brow crinkled; her lips quivered.

“You keep trying to shut me up!” she barked. “You keep trying to control what I can or can’t say.”

“How did we get here? That is not what I was saying or wanted.”

The silence that followed said volumes.

 

****************************************

 


Check out other bloggers in the A to Z Challenge.

26 posts during the month of April, every day but Sundays.

April 1st starts with the letter A

April 30th ends with the letter Z

Enjoy!

7 responses »

  1. Stuart,

    People are so ridiculous sometimes in a very sad way. I love how you’ve captured so much in so few words. I could imagine the whole scene. Bringing everything down to the essential bare bones is so effective but so hard to do. I guess I’m going to learn a lot by reading your posts. You have really made me think. Thank you!

    Like

    • Sue, really, thank you. I read a lot, and sometimes I just wish I could take out the edit pen and chop pages and pages: I know thick books are selling points, but sometimes less is more. Setting this to 100 words makes me work harder. Glad the results are working for you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

